10 Books To Read To Your Children For Easter

April 10, 2017

It’s that time of year again.  Spring has sprung and Easter is upon us.  Many of you are on spring break with your children.  For some it may be next week.  Well, I have a nice treat for you.

Check out the 10 books you will enjoy reading with your children.



Happy Easter Mouse!

Join Mouse from If You Give a Mouse a Cookie as he goes on an Easter egg hunt! Who is hiding eggs in Mouse’s house? This adorable board book combines an engaging Easter theme with a story about colors!
This board book with sturdy pages is perfect for toddlers, who will enjoy the simple introduction to colors and counting. Each page has one or two sentences and points out a different color and number of eggs.

LLama LLama Easter Egg

With short and simple rhyming text, the Llama Llama board books introduce Llama Llama to babies and toddlers before they’re ready for longer full-length stories. And their small size and durable pages are perfect for little hands.

In Llama Llama Easter Egg, the Easter Bunny brings lots of treats for Llama Llama: jelly beans, colorful eggs, and a fluffy surprise!

Marshmallow

Oliver is a tabby cat who is always the center of attention.
Marshmallow is a baby rabbit who moves into Oliver’s home.
At first Oliver does not welcome Marshmallow, but the little bunny’s charms are impossible to resist. This is the true story of how Oliver and Marshmallow become friends.
Clare Turlay Newberry’s lifelong passions for cats and for drawing come together in this elegantly illustrated book, winner of the 1943 Caldecott Honor.
It’s Not Easy Being a Bunny
Meet P. J. Funnybunny in this humorous and touching Beginner Book by Marilyn Sadler and Roger Bollen. It’s Not Easy Being a Bunny tells the “tail” of P.J. and his quest to become something other than what he is. Is it more fun to be a bear, a bird, or a pig? Read along as P.J. tries to determine who he is—and where he belongs.

Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrations that give clues to their meaning.

Pete The Cat:  Big Easter Adventure
Join Pete in New York Times bestselling author James Dean’s Pete the Cat picture book series as Pete has a groovy Easter adventure. In this paper-over-board picture book, complete with poster, punch-out cards, and stickers, Pete helps out the Easter Bunny! Fans of Pete the Cat: I Love My White ShoesPete the Cat and His Four Groovy ButtonsPete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes, and Pete the Cat Saves Christmas will love this Easter-themed Pete storybook.
The Night Before Easter
“Twas the night before Easter, just before dawn, Not a creature was stirring out on the lawn.” The Easter bunny takes center stage in this delightful spin on a beloved poem that will send families hopping to the bookstore for an Easter treat sweeter than any sugar plum!
The Itsy Bitsy Bunny
A fun and playful holiday twist on “The Itsy Bitsy Spider” makes this favorite nursery rhyme perfect for Easter!

The itsy bitsy bunny was hopping up the trail
Down fell the baskets past his tiny tail
Out came his friends to help him on his way.
For the itsy bitsy bunny was planning Easter day.

This Itsy Bitsy Bunny must hop at top speed so he can get all of his eggs hidden in time for the big holiday! Little ones will love this fresh springtime spin on a classic nursery rhyme.

Duck and Goose. Here Comes the Easter Bunny!
Join the egg-stremely popular Duck and Goose on their search for the Easter Bunny!

New York Times bestselling author and illustrator Tad Hills brings our favorite feathered friends out to celebrate spring in this sturdy board book. Duck & Goose have lots of ideas about how to find the Easter Bunny, but will they succeed? Preschoolers won’t be able to resist this latest board book featuring Duck & Goose, lots of colorful eggs, and the Easter Bunny.




The Berenstain Bears and the Real Easter Eggs
Come for a visit in Bear Country with this classic First Time Book® from Stan and Jan Berenstain. Join Brother and Sister as they go on the Giant Beartown Easter Egg Hunt. The cubs are trying to collect the most Easter eggs, but it’s the true meaning of the holiday that they find. This beloved story is a perfect way to teach children about the beauty of nature and all the wonders it holds.


Pinkalicious:  Eggstaordinary Easter
When Pinkalicious wakes up on Easter morning, she finds a note from Edgar Easter Bunny that sends the Pinkerton family on an eggsciting Easter scavenger hunt! #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Kann is back with a treat of a story that will become an Easter favorite for kids and parents. This adorable 8×8 storybook includes stickers for kids to enjoy.
Leave a reply
Top 9 Valentine’s Day Books To Read With Your ChildrenEarth Day Books To Read With Your Children

Leave Your Reply